Vanilla Cupcakes

Magnolia Vanilla CupcakeI made these cupcakes from a recipe from Magnolia Bakery in NYC. They also have an official published cookbook which I might have to buy. These cupcakes were delicious.  I made both the frosting and the cupcakes.  I had about 3 times as much frosting as I needed.  I took them to a party where some people were familiar with the bakery.  One person liked the ratio of frosting to cake that I used.   Apparently the original has frosting 3 times as high.  That did explain a lot about why I had so much leftover frosting.  Perhaps for next time I will purchase a large piping tip and have a bit more frosting on each of thse.

One Response to “Vanilla Cupcakes”

  1. Dessert Party! « Make It All Stop Says:

    […] Make It All Stop Just another WordPress.com weblog « Vanilla Cupcakes […]

Leave a Reply

