Chatting

I realized that it has been about 15 years that I have been doing online chatting.  Today, it’s with gchat (gmail chat), but once upon a time it was with bulletin boards and freenets.  The topic came around to chatbots.  And I remembered Maur.  I went looking for the dragon so I could chat with him (and have him toast me), but he seems to be gone.  All I could find were old references to a website in Canada that no longer works.   Sigh.  I feel nostalgic.  I hope he’s still around somewhere.

Leave a Reply

